Continuing to Explore and Expand Knowledge and Independence for Healthy Living.

All cooking classes are "make and take" with a hands on, highly interactive approach. We accommodate special dietary and behavioral needs.

Middle School classes are hosted on Tuesday evenings at 6:00pm.


Middle School Classes (Ages 11-14 years)

    • Wednesday, January 10, 2024
    • Wednesday, May 29, 2024
    • 49 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio


    • Saturday, April 13, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio

    Kinderchef Cooking class for Ages 3-6 years old.

    Hands on cooking class

    Chef instructor guided class


    • Saturday, April 13, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio

    Jr. Chef  Spring Tea Party Ages 7-12 years old

    Hands on cooking class

    Chef instructor guided class

    • Saturday, April 20, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register

    Join us for an open kitchen experience. All ages are welcomed.

    Build your own kitchen garden

    We will provide the container, soil and plants

    Herb container garden to enjoy in your home kitchen.

    • Saturday, May 04, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, May 04, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, May 04, 2024
    • 1:00 PM - 2:45 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, May 18, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register

    Kinderchef Ages 3-6 years old

    It's strawberry season!

    Make strawberry jam with us!!

    Each attendee will make strawberry jam and will take home 1 jar of their own jam.

    • Saturday, May 18, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register

    Jr. Chef ages 7-12

    It's strawberry season!

    Let's make fresh strawberry jam

    Each attendee make their own strawberry jam and take a jar to share.

    • Saturday, May 18, 2024
    • 1:00 PM - 2:45 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register

    Teens ages 13 and up

    Each attendee will make fresh strawberry jam and take a jar home to share.

    • Saturday, May 25, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register

    Kinderchef Ages 3-6 years old

    Students will make their own sweet biscuit style shortcake.

    Fresh local strawberries will be a part of their delicious filling.

    Make and take

    • Saturday, May 25, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, May 25, 2024
    • 1:00 PM - 2:45 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, June 01, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, June 01, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, June 01, 2024
    • 1:00 PM - 2:45 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, June 08, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Saturday, June 08, 2024
    • 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Monday, June 24, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, June 28, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Back 2 Basics

    Hands on cooking and baking

    Learn basic knife skills and safety

    Learn the basics of sauce making, spice rubs and marinades.

    • Monday, July 01, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, July 05, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 5
    Register

    Beach Bash
    Learn to prepare the perfect beach picnic
    Learn the basics of cooking on the grill
    Salad making, dressings and marinades
    Summer sweet treats
    Hands on cooking
    • Monday, July 08, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, July 12, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 8
    Register

    Garden 2 Table
    Learn to create a small kitchen garden.
    Learn to use all of the ingredients, herbs, spices and veggies of the kitchen garden.
    • Monday, July 15, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, July 19, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 8
    Register

    On The Range
    Learn the basics of all cooking techniques
    Gain kitchen confidence.
    Learn to properly read recipes and prepare tasty dishes for friends and family.
    • Monday, July 22, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, July 26, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Baking Basics

    Learn the basic skills of baking

    Proper measuring, scaling ingredients.

    Cookies, cakes, pies and more

    • Monday, July 29, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, August 02, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 9
    Register

    On The Farm
    Learn the basics of the farm to table lifestyle.
    Meet the farmers that make it happen.
    Learn recipes that will incorporate fresh grown vegetables and farm raised meats.
    • Monday, August 05, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, August 09, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Food Fight

    This will be a week of creativity, plate presentations and competition.

    Fun! Fun! Fun!

    Taste tests and creativity

    • Monday, August 12, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, August 16, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 5
    Register

    • Monday, August 19, 2024
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, August 23, 2024
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 1
    Register

    Baking 2.0
    Intermediate baking week
    Build on basic baking skills
    Increase bread making a baking skills
    Cake decorating
    Beginning pastry making

Past events

Monday, April 01, 2024 Spring Break Camp "Home is Where the heart is"
Saturday, March 30, 2024 Teen Easter Treats (Middle school/High school)
Saturday, March 30, 2024 Kinderchefs Easter Treats
Saturday, March 30, 2024 Jr. Chef Easter Treats
Monday, March 25, 2024 Sushi Basics (Open Kitchen)
Monday, March 25, 2024 Toddler Time Easter Treats
Sunday, March 24, 2024 Sushi Basics (Adult only)
Saturday, March 23, 2024 Middle school (Teens) Sushi Basics
Saturday, March 23, 2024 Jr. Chef Sushi basics
Saturday, March 23, 2024 Sushi Bake Kinderchef
Saturday, March 16, 2024 Jr. Chef St. Patrick's Day
Saturday, March 16, 2024 St. Patrick's Day Kinderchef
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 Toddler Time St. Patrick's Day
Saturday, March 09, 2024 Fresh Baked Pretzels Teens
Saturday, March 09, 2024 Fresh baked pretzels Kinderchefs
Saturday, March 09, 2024 Fresh baked pretzels Jr. Chef
Sunday, March 03, 2024 Cookbook Dinner Party Jubilee (Adult Only)
Saturday, March 02, 2024 Middle School (Teens) Ramen Noodle Cook off
Saturday, March 02, 2024 Kinderchef Noodles,Noodles,Noodles
Saturday, March 02, 2024 Jr. Chef Ramen Noodle Cook Off
Saturday, February 24, 2024 Teens Heirloom Desserts
Saturday, February 24, 2024 Kinderchef Heirloom Desserts
Saturday, February 24, 2024 Jr. Chef Heirloom Desserts
Thursday, February 22, 2024 Silver Spoons Heirloom Desserts
Sunday, February 18, 2024 Interactive Dinner party with Chef D Shoebox Lunch (Adult only)
Saturday, February 17, 2024 Teens Jambalaya
Saturday, February 17, 2024 Kinderchef Jambalaya
Saturday, February 17, 2024 Jr. Chef Jambalaya
Thursday, February 15, 2024 Silver Spoons Jambalaya
Monday, February 12, 2024 Be My Valentine❤️ Toddler Time
Saturday, February 10, 2024 Middle School (Teens) Shoebox Lunch
Saturday, February 10, 2024 Jr. Chef Shoebox Lunch
Saturday, February 10, 2024 Kinderchef Shoebox Lunch
Thursday, February 08, 2024 Silver Spoons Shoebox Lunch
Saturday, February 03, 2024 Middle School (Teens) Cocoa Bombs
Saturday, February 03, 2024 Kinderchef Cocoa Bombs
Saturday, February 03, 2024 Jr. Chef Cocoa Bombs
Saturday, January 27, 2024 Middle School (Teens) Muffins and Scones
Saturday, January 27, 2024 Kinderchef Muffins and Scones
Saturday, January 27, 2024 Jr. Chef Muffins and Scones
Monday, January 22, 2024 Toddler Time Bread in a Bag
Saturday, January 20, 2024 Jr. Chef Soup Making
Saturday, January 20, 2024 Kinderchef Soup Making
Saturday, January 13, 2024 Middle School (teens) Smoothie Bowls
Saturday, January 13, 2024 Kinderchef Smoothie Bowls
Saturday, January 13, 2024 Jr. Chef Smoothie Bowls
Thursday, January 11, 2024 Silver Spoons Heart Healthy Cooking
Sunday, January 07, 2024 Sushi (adult only)
Wednesday, December 27, 2023 Holiday Baking Camp
Saturday, December 23, 2023 Cookies for Santa Jr. Chef (all ages)
Saturday, December 23, 2023 Cookies for Santa Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, December 23, 2023 Cookies for Santa Jr. Chef (7-12)
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 Cookies for Santa Middle school(teens)
Sunday, December 17, 2023 Grinchmas Kitchen
Sunday, December 17, 2023 Virtual Cooking with Chef D Holiday Brunch
Saturday, December 16, 2023 Pancakes & Pajamas Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, December 16, 2023 Pancakes & Pajamas Jr. Chef (ages 7-12)
Sunday, December 10, 2023 Virtual Cooking with Chef D Holiday Appetizers
Saturday, December 09, 2023 Holiday Party Food Dip for Dinner Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, December 09, 2023 Holiday Party Food Dip for Dinner Jr. Chef (ages 7-12)
Tuesday, December 05, 2023 Let's make Dip for Dinner Teen
Saturday, December 02, 2023 Gingerbread House Decorating Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, December 02, 2023 Gingerbread House Decorating Jr. Chef
Tuesday, November 21, 2023 Friendsgiving Middle school
Saturday, November 18, 2023 Yeast Rolls Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, November 18, 2023 Yeast Rolls Jr. Chef (ages 7-12)
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Thanksgiving Desserts Kinderchef
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Thanksgiving Desserts Jr. Chef
Tuesday, November 07, 2023 Thanksgiving Desserts Cookletes (Teens)
Saturday, November 04, 2023 Thanksgiving Side Dishes Jr. Chef
Saturday, November 04, 2023 Thanksgiving Side Dishes Kinderchef
Tuesday, October 31, 2023 Thanksgiving Side dishes Cookletes
Saturday, October 28, 2023 Halloween Treats Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, October 28, 2023 Halloween Treats Jr. Chef (ages7-12)
Tuesday, October 24, 2023 Halloween Treats Cookletes(Teen)
Sunday, October 22, 2023 Virtual Cooking with Chef D Cream Cheese Pumpkin Bread
Saturday, October 21, 2023 Chicken Potpie Jr. Chef (ages 7-12
Saturday, October 21, 2023 Chicken Potpie Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Tuesday, October 17, 2023 Chicken Potpie Cookletes (Teens Only)
Saturday, October 14, 2023 Football Tailgate Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, October 14, 2023 Football Tailgate Jr. Chef (ages 7-12)
Saturday, October 07, 2023 Apple Butter and Pumpkin Bread Kinderchef (ages 3-6)
Saturday, October 07, 2023 Apple Butter and Pumpkin Bread Jr. Chef (ages7-12)
Thursday, October 05, 2023 Apple Butter and Pumpkin Bread Next Gen Chef
Tuesday, October 03, 2023 Apple Butter and Pumpkin Bread Cookletes (Teens only)
Sunday, September 24, 2023 Virtual Cooking with Chef D Apple Butter
Wednesday, September 06, 2023 Homeschool 2023 first semester
Saturday, August 19, 2023 BBQ Kinderchef
Saturday, August 19, 2023 BBQ Jr. Chef
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 BBQ teens
Saturday, August 12, 2023 Barbie Party Kinderchef
Saturday, August 12, 2023 Barbie Party Jr. Chef
Tuesday, August 08, 2023 Pizza and Cupcakes Middle school
Monday, July 31, 2023 Next Gen Chef Summer Camp Week 5 International Passport Week
Tuesday, July 25, 2023 Let's Make Carnival Treats Middle School
Monday, July 24, 2023 Next Gen Chef Summer Camp Week 4 Restaurant Week
Tuesday, July 18, 2023 Harry Potter Middle School
Monday, July 17, 2023 Next Gen Chef Summer Camp Week 3 Baking
Tuesday, July 11, 2023 Light and Easy Summer Pasta Teens
Monday, July 10, 2023 Next Gen Chef Summer Camp Week 2 Pasta Kitchen
Monday, July 03, 2023 Next Gen Chef Summer Camp Week 1 So You Wanna Be a Chef?
Saturday, June 17, 2023 Doughnuts with Dad
Tuesday, June 13, 2023 Doughnuts with Dad
Tuesday, June 06, 2023 Sushi 101 Middle School
Tuesday, May 30, 2023 Strawberry Shortcake Middle School
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 Copycat Girl Scout Cookies Middle School
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 Homemade Biscuits and Strawberry Jam Middle School
Saturday, May 13, 2023 Mother's Day Celebration (All Ages - Multiple Meal Options)
Tuesday, May 09, 2023 Mother's Day Brunch Middle School
Tuesday, May 02, 2023 Cinco De Mayo Middle School
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 Cinnamon Sugar Pretzels Middle School
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Let's Make Doughnuts! Jr. Chef
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 Let's Make Doughnuts!!!
Monday, April 10, 2023 Spring Break Camp
Tuesday, April 04, 2023 Easter Treats Middle School
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 Empanadas Middle School
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 Pasta 101 Middle School
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 Let's Make PI! Middle School
Tuesday, March 07, 2023 Lasagna Soup Middle School
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 Cooking 4 The Culture Shoebox Lunch Middle School
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Mardi Gras Middle School
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 Cooking with Heart and Soul Middle School
Saturday, February 11, 2023 Couples Valentine's Event
Saturday, February 11, 2023 Valentine's Day Treats Jr. Chefs
Thursday, February 09, 2023 Super Bowl Food Teens
Tuesday, February 07, 2023 Super Bowl Food Middle School
Saturday, February 04, 2023 Eclair Cake Jr. Chefs
Thursday, February 02, 2023 Battlefield Bakers Cupcake decorating
Thursday, February 02, 2023 Eclair Cake Teen
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 Eclair Cake Middle School
Thursday, January 26, 2023 Battlefield Bakers Cookies
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Kitchen Cardio Middle School
Thursday, January 19, 2023 Battlefield Bakers Blueberry Muffins
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 Sushi and Sushi Bake Middle School
Monday, January 16, 2023 Stem in The Kitchen
Thursday, January 12, 2023 Battlefield Bakers Scones
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 Let's Make Ramen Middle School
Sunday, January 08, 2023 Soup Making (family)
Saturday, January 07, 2023 Copycat Recipes Jr. Chef
Tuesday, January 03, 2023 Copycat recipes Middle school
Monday, December 26, 2022 Holiday Baking and Cooking Camp
Monday, December 26, 2022 Holiday Baking and Cooking Camp
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Cookie Swap
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Gingerbread house Decorating
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 Breakfast for the Holidays
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Let's have takeout!
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Friendsgiving
Tuesday, November 08, 2022 Black Panther
Tuesday, November 01, 2022 Tailgate Food
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 Halloween Treats
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Chicken Pot Pie
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Pumpkin spice muffins with cream cheese filling
Tuesday, October 04, 2022 Apple Cake with Caramel drizzle
Saturday, October 01, 2022 Prepare & Present: Jambalaya
Saturday, September 17, 2022 Kids in the Kitchen Takeover Pop Up
Saturday, September 03, 2022 Pasta Making Basics
Saturday, August 20, 2022 As Seen on TikTok
Sunday, August 07, 2022 Cake Decorating Basics
Sunday, July 31, 2022 Foccacia Bread Art
Sunday, July 24, 2022 The Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Saturday, July 23, 2022 Dippin' Dots Special Workshop
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Let's Make Ratatouille
Tuesday, July 05, 2022 Camp Fire Cooking
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Mexican Pizza Copycat
Tuesday, June 07, 2022 Big Top Treats
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 Grilling Week
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 Jams and Jellies
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Strawberry Shortcake
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Kentucky Derby
Tuesday, May 03, 2022 Cinco de Mayo
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Egg Rolls and Fried Rice
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Pasta Primavera
Tuesday, April 05, 2022 Easter Treats
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Bread Baking
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Cupcake Wars
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Pie
Tuesday, March 08, 2022 Pretzels
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 Mardi Gras
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Black History Celebration
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Cooking with Heart
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine's Day Virtual Party: Family Fun Night
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 Valentine's Treats
Tuesday, February 01, 2022 Chinese New Year
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Chili and Cornbread
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Soups and Stocks
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Plant-Based Party
Tuesday, January 04, 2022 Chicken Pot Pie
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software