Give the gift that

keeps on giving

Purchase Gift Cards



What's Coming Up on the Now You're Cooking Calendar?

Explore our studio calendar and find upcoming events, virtual and in studio cooking

classes, pop up restaurants and food truck visits. There's something for everyone!

Click here to learn more.

PRESERVE FAMILY. PROVIDE OPPORTUNITY. PROMOTE HEALTH.

"CHILDREN DRIVE WHAT IS EATEN IN THE HOME."

WE BELIEVE IN...

  • Introducing young learners to the joys of cooking
  • Bringing the family back together around the kitchen table
  • Mentoring and training up-and-coming young culinary talent
  • Providing a safe place for all ages to explore opportunity in the kitchen

IT IS OUR MISSION TO...

  • Walk alongside your young chef as together, we build a lifelong love of the culinary arts.



GIFT CARDS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE AND IN STUDIO

May be used for all cooking classes, virtual instruction, online purchases and private events.

Join Us at an upcoming class

    • Tuesday, October 04, 2022
    • Saturday, October 08, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register

    Baking class for all ages. Students will cake mini apple cakes, using local apples with handmade caramel sauce.

    • Friday, October 07, 2022
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    • 10
    Register


    • Tuesday, October 11, 2022
    • Saturday, October 15, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Sunday, October 16, 2022
    • 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, October 18, 2022
    • Saturday, October 22, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, October 25, 2022
    • Saturday, October 29, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, November 01, 2022
    • Saturday, November 05, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, November 08, 2022
    • Saturday, November 12, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, November 15, 2022
    • Saturday, November 19, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Wednesday, November 16, 2022
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, November 29, 2022
    • Saturday, December 03, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, December 06, 2022
    • Saturday, December 10, 2022
    • 4 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, December 13, 2022
    • Saturday, December 17, 2022
    • 3 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Tuesday, December 20, 2022
    • Saturday, December 24, 2022
    • 3 sessions
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


    • Monday, December 26, 2022
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, December 30, 2022
    • 5:00 PM
    • Now You're Cooking Culinary Studio
    Register


Past events

Saturday, October 01, 2022 Prepare & Present: Jambalaya
Saturday, September 17, 2022 Kids in the Kitchen Takeover Pop Up
Saturday, September 03, 2022 Pasta Making Basics
Saturday, August 20, 2022 As Seen on TikTok
Sunday, August 07, 2022 Cake Decorating Basics
Sunday, July 31, 2022 Foccacia Bread Art
Sunday, July 24, 2022 The Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Saturday, July 23, 2022 Dippin' Dots Special Workshop
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Let's Make Ratatouille
Tuesday, July 05, 2022 Camp Fire Cooking
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Mexican Pizza Copycat
Monday, June 27, 2022 Summer Camp Week One: Restaurant Week
Tuesday, June 07, 2022 Big Top Treats
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 Grilling Week
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Black Therapists' Meetup
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 Jams and Jellies
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Strawberry Shortcake
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Kentucky Derby
Tuesday, May 03, 2022 Cinco de Mayo
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Egg Rolls and Fried Rice
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Pasta Primavera
Monday, April 11, 2022 Spring Break Camp: Eat the Rainbow
Tuesday, April 05, 2022 Easter Treats
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Bread Baking
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Cupcake Wars
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Pie
Tuesday, March 08, 2022 Pretzels
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 Mardi Gras
Sunday, February 27, 2022 Mardi Gras (Adults Only)
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Black History Celebration
Sunday, February 20, 2022 Culinary Exhibition of Black History (Adults Only)
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Cooking with Heart
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine's Day Virtual Party: Family Fun Night
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 Valentine's Treats
Tuesday, February 01, 2022 Chinese New Year
Sunday, January 30, 2022 Vegetarian (Adults Only)
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Chili and Cornbread
Saturday, January 22, 2022 Book Signing and Cooking Demonstration: Chef Kiara Whack
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Soups and Stocks
Monday, January 17, 2022 School's Out Day Camp
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Plant-Based Party
Sunday, January 09, 2022 Zero Proof Cocktails (Adults Only)
Tuesday, January 04, 2022 Chicken Pot Pie


COVID-19 PROTOCOL

SAFETY FIRST AND

ALWAYS.

Our classes and events are held in a safe and sanitary facility. We strictly adhere to all regulations. Masks are required by both participants and waiting parents while inside the studio. If a scheduled event is canceled due to COVID-19, you will receive a credit for your purchase.

Culinary Training and
Certifications

Inquire directly about upcoming ServSafe certification dates

and training options for culinary staff.


Contact Us


Kitchen Rentals and

Food Truck Vendors
Competitive kitchen rental rates for young entrepreneurs,

caterers and pop up restaurants and food truck vendors.


Contact Us



SAY HELLO TO NYC FOUNDERS,

CHEF DEDRA BLOUNT AND 

MISS DEBRA BRABSON


Chef Dedra Blount and her identical twin sister, Debra Brabson, opened Now You’re Cooking Culinary Studio to share their passion for healthy meals through education, exploration and invitation to the culinary arts. They firmly believe food heals, both internally and externally, gathering the family in the kitchen and around the table to learn and grow together. 

Click here to learn more.


Location & Hours


10:00am to 8:00pm

10:00am to 8:00pm

 Middle School (6:00pm)

9:00am to 5:00pm

 Homeschool (10:00am)

 Adult Classes (6:00pm)

By Appointment

Young & Hungry (6:00pm)

10:00am to 8:00pm

10:00am to 8:00pm

 Kinderchef (10:00am + 1:30pm)

Junior Chef (10:00am + 1:30pm)

Special Events Only


All Rights Reserved © 2021
All purchases, particularly those for classes, workshops and live events, are

non-refundable and non-transferrable.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software